
ROLEX NYYC Invitational Cup 2021 

  

Q&A #1 

Question:  

When is it acceptable to delay taking a penalty? 

Answer:   

For safety reasons, when a boat intends to take a penalty: 

1)     from the moment she reaches the zone of the windward mark, she may delay   

exonerating herself until getting well clear of the zone of the offset mark, or 

2)     from the moment she is approaching the leeward gate, she may delay           

exonerating herself until getting clear of the zone of the leeward marks. 

 

 

Q&A #2 

Question:  

Do the umpires intend to interpret the IC 37 class C11 rule as written or is there a special 

interpretation for this event? 

Answer:   

The umpires intend to interpret the IC 37 class C11 rule as written. There is no special 

interpretation for this event. 

 

 


